Answering questions - Reisverslag uit Antigua, Guatemala van Desire Heemst - WaarBenJij.nu Answering questions - Reisverslag uit Antigua, Guatemala van Desire Heemst - WaarBenJij.nu

Answering questions

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Desire

24 Januari 2013 | Guatemala, Antigua

Hola!

Here a small message to answer some questions.

Q. How long was my travel to Guatemala?
A. My first flight from Amsterdam to Houston was 11 hours. So I was able to watch a lot of movies haha! There I had a 5 to 6 hour layover. The flight from Houston to Guatemala City was about 2.5 hours.

Q. Who do I live with?
A. My host family consist of a mom (Ana), her 21 year old son (Joshua), her 19 year old daughter (Ruby), and Ruby’s 2 year old son (Manuel). There are also 3 other students living in the house. All German. Two girls (Martina and Migualla) and a guy (Filipe).

Q. Do I have a room to myself?
A. Even though there are two beds in the room, the room is all mine. Others have a 2 person sized bed. I have a bed that just fits one person.

Q. Is the food similar to Mexican food?
A. Yes it is. But I have been told that it is not completely the same and also serve a lot of actual Guatemalan dishes. But a lot is with beans. I will try to take a picture of a menu to show what it exactly is.

Q. What were the tips I got for keeping guys from flirting with me?
A. My teacher told me that I should not act too casual but more formal. For example, when a guy greats me with hola (informal) I should answer with Buenos dias / buenas tarde o noche (formal). Don’t dress too ‘sexy’. Meaning very short shorts and showing a lot of cleavage. I wasn’t doing that anyway, so that helps haha). So simple tips, but they do work.

Q. Do I wan’t to, or will I be dating a Guatemalan guy?
A. No haha! They are short! Now I know how you all see me haha! And besides, my grandma told me I shouldn’t so I won’t ;)

I will send another message soon about how my trip was and what more I have done so far. I will add some pictures now, and more with the next message.

Adios!

  • 24 Januari 2013 - 00:36

    Mama:

    I already knew they questions u answered( that's a mom's privelege ;0) Nice to see it in writing!
    Gbxxx


  • 24 Januari 2013 - 09:07

    Anna:

    Sounds good!

  • 24 Januari 2013 - 09:48

    Marlous:

    Told you about the two year old ;-P

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Desire

Actief sinds 11 Aug. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 152
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22690

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Maart 2014 - 30 Maart 2014

Guatemala 2014

12 Januari 2013 - 24 Maart 2013

Guatemalan adventures

14 Augustus 2009 - 20 Januari 2010

Study Abroad USA

12 Augustus 2008 - 03 Februari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: