First 2 days - Reisverslag uit Marbella, Spanje van Desire Heemst - WaarBenJij.nu First 2 days - Reisverslag uit Marbella, Spanje van Desire Heemst - WaarBenJij.nu

First 2 days

Door: Desire

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Desire

13 Augustus 2008 | Spanje, Marbella

Hey you all!

Just a little remark before I start; yes I do know I had some spelling and grammar mistakes in my last mailing. Therefore, I will now check my text before placing it on the site ;-)

Today was a nice but also sad day, as I was finally going to Spain, but also leaving a lot of people behind. I was planning on not crying, and thought I was doing fine. However, when I actually had to say goodbye, I did shed some tears

As I mentioned, I flew from Brussels. Luckily I did not fly from Brussels international airport but from Brussels Charleloi, so I had no problems concerning the strikes! The flight itself went just fine! In Malaga I had to take a bus to Marbella. However, the bus never showed! I was so happy I knew someone in Spain, namely Robbert (he was going to pick me up in Marbella), so he could sort of find out what the deal with the busses was. What turns out is that the busses were on strike (how convenient..)! Luckily I was not the only one who needed to go to Marbella. Two guys needed to go there as well and asked me if I wanted to share a cab with them, so I did, else I would have had no idea how to get there! Unfortunately instead of paying only €4,13 for a bus ticket, I now had to pay €20,00 for a cab. But hey, I shouldn’t complain, I got where I needed to go ;-)

Robbert picked me up from the centre and we walk towards the house. The house is on the sixth flour and is shared by 4 people. We al have our own room but share a living room, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. It is really nice. The kitchen even has a dishwasher, oven, microwave and we also have a washing machine! What a luxury :-D

After having put all my stuff in my room we went to the beach. The weather was nice for it, however, for my preference a little to cold to go into the water. So I just sat on the beach and observed all the people around me Around 9, 10ish we went home, and Robbert made dinner, which we eventually eat at 11! Sat on the balcony (yes we have one with a couch on it as well!) and went to bed around 1.

The next day I got up around 7:30 because we needed to leave the house at a quarter past 8. Robbert is used to walking to work, which is about 40 minutes. It’s quite a walk, but nice. But I do think it will be way nicer if the weather is a little cooler ;-) Work is from 9 to 6 with a 1-hour break, which you take at 2 o’ clock. The company is way different than the one in Holland. However, you should keep in mind that the Spanish mentality is way different than in Holland! Overall, my first day of work was nice and got to know a lot more about the company and the few people that work there

After work we walked home, which took longer than getting to work (hills..) and went to the beach again. This time I did go for a swim. The water was quite nice! Lied down a little and went grocery shopping all by my self! On the way to the beach I already took pictures with my phone of houses and easy recognizable point so I could find my way back home. Sort of leaving behind breadcrumbs, but than a more modern version ;-) bought myself some dinner went home, and now I’m typing this.

So, now you are up to date on my activities in Spain so far. Added you can see some pictures of the house and Robbert, as I have mentioned him now several times!

You will all hear from me again soon enough ;)

Bye!

  • 13 Augustus 2008 - 21:46

    Ben:

    Dat ziet er 5 sterren Marbella uit zeg, en dat met 4 man!!!
    Sterkte, jou kennende zal dat wel lukken.

  • 14 Augustus 2008 - 06:28

    Pieter:

    Hey Dees,

    Jij hebt het inderdaad prima voor elkaar daar allemaal! Heel veel sterkte met de werkzaamheden en het wennen, maar het komt vast goed allemaal!

  • 14 Augustus 2008 - 11:11

    RdP:

    :)

  • 14 Augustus 2008 - 13:39

    Anna:

    Looks great! Keep on the photo's! Talk to you 2night, xx

  • 14 Augustus 2008 - 14:32

    Yasmin-Azalee:

    Nice pics! but you already heard that from me! Now in writing! :)

  • 14 Augustus 2008 - 15:47

    Marjolijn:

    hey
    het ziet er goed uit!! Het wel even wennen om in het engels te lezen, maar ik heb het idee dat ik het wel snap!
    Have Fun.
    Liefs

  • 15 Augustus 2008 - 09:09

    Johan:

    Ziet er luxe uit maar dat mag ook wel voor zo'n opdracht.Je zult het balcon wel veel gebruiken met het weer daar.Heb je ook een beetje uitzicht? Misschien een foto? Succes verder en op naar het eerste weekend

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Desire

Actief sinds 11 Aug. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 95
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22699

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Maart 2014 - 30 Maart 2014

Guatemala 2014

12 Januari 2013 - 24 Maart 2013

Guatemalan adventures

14 Augustus 2009 - 20 Januari 2010

Study Abroad USA

12 Augustus 2008 - 03 Februari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: